© 2019 by Texas Pecan Board

Welcome to your Texas Pecan Board.

 

The Texas Pecan Board is a governmental agency overseen by the Texas Department of Agriculture. The TPB, like other state agencies or boards is required to operate like any other governmental agency which means that they follow the open meetings act and open records act and elections are certified by the state.

 

New board members are elected by Texas pecan growers every 2 years with staggered terms that expire in 6 years.  The board meets 2-3 times per year and a Texas Department of Agriculture representative meets with the board and oversees activities.

 

Feel free to contact the TPB member closest to your orchard and provide your suggestions or send us an email by clicking here Contact.

Downloadable Documents

Minutes for September 27, 2019 Click TPB Minutes Sept 27

Approved 2019-20 Budget Click TPB Budget

Minutes for July 14, 2019 Click TPB Minutes July 14

Minutes for February 19, 2019.  Click TPB Minutes February 19

Minutes for November 20, 2018.  Click TPB Minutes November 20

Minutes for July 15, 2018.  Click TPB Minutes July 15

DeLeon, Texas

254-893-6497

pecan@womacknursery.com

President 2024

Larry Don Womack

Brownwood, Texas

325-642-7195

rodneymyers@verizon.net

Vice President 2024

Rodney Myers

Comanche, Texas

325-356-3616

gtsorrells@gmail.com

Secretary/Treasurer 2020

Tami Sorrells

Henderson, Texas

903-649-2077 

bmichaeladams@gmail.com

Member 2022

Mike Adams

Fort Stockton, Texas

432-395-2460

ghonaker@beldingfarms.com

Member 2020

Glen Honaker

Cuero, Texas

361-275-5701

ejd@dietze-reese.com

Member 2024

Errol John Dietze

DeLeon, Texas

254-893-6497

lampman@cctc.net

Member 2020

Lance Lampman

Ballinger, Texas

432-284-5312 

kylebrookshier@gmail.com

Member 2022

Kyle Brookshier

Fort Worth, Texas

817-907-3106

david@leioffice.com

Member 2022

David Leonard

DeLeon, Texas

979-571-2086

bob@texaspecanboard.com

Executive Director

Bob Whitney