Welcome to your Texas Pecan Board.

 

The Texas Pecan Board is a governmental agency overseen by the Texas Department of Agriculture. The TPB, like other state agencies or boards is required to operate like any other governmental agency which means that they follow the open meetings act and open records act and elections are certified by the state.

 

New board members are elected by Texas pecan growers every 2 years with staggered terms that expire in 6 years.  The board meets several times per year by conference call and a Texas Department of Agriculture representative meets with the board and oversees activities.  The board meets face to face in a board meeting held in conjunction with the TPGA Conference in San Marcos every year.

 

Feel free to contact the TPB member closest to your orchard and provide your suggestions or send us an email by clicking here Contact.

Downloadable Documents

Minutes for February 21, 2020 Click TPB Minutes Feb 21

Minutes for November 22, 2019 Click TPB Minutes Nov 22

Minutes for September 27, 2019 Click TPB Minutes Sept 27

Approved 2019-20 Budget Click TPB Budget

Minutes for July 14, 2019 Click TPB Minutes July 14

Minutes for February 19, 2019.  Click TPB Minutes February 19

Larry Don Womack

President 2024

DeLeon, Texas

254-893-6497

pecan@womacknursery.com

Rodney Myers

Vice President 2024

Brownwood, Texas

325-642-7195

rodneymyers@verizon.net

Tami Sorrells

Secretary/Treasurer 2020

Comanche, Texas

325-356-3616

gtsorrells@gmail.com

Mike Adams

Member 2022

Henderson, Texas

903-649-2077 

bmichaeladams@gmail.com

Glen Honaker

Member 2020

Fort Stockton, Texas

432-395-2460

ghonaker@beldingfarms.com

Jennifer Ivey

Member 2024

El Paso, Texas

915-920-0535

jennifer@ranchonogal.com

Kortney Chase

Member 2022

San Saba, Texas

575-308-3219

kortneychase@chasepecan.com

Dennis Hardman

Member 2022

San Saba, Texas

325-372-7869

Texcanpecans@gmail.com

Lance Lampman

Member 2020

DeLeon, Texas

254-893-6497

lampman@cctc.net

Bob Whitney

Executive Director

DeLeon, Texas

979-571-2086

bob@texaspecanboard.com

© 2020 by Texas Pecan Board